Advertising is the process by which events, products or services are brought to the public’s attention and made to look appealing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of advertising?

Nowadays, lots of companies are spending a huge amount of money on advertisements. It is believed that by this way the products or services can look appealing and draw the public’s attention. This essay will examine the advantages and the disadvantages of advertising. There are numerous beneficial aspects and the first is the increase in sales. Normally, these commercials are showing on the TV or radio and this affects the way people think. Seeing or hearing about a particular object or service continuously might affect the choice. While shopping people tend to buy a known or credible product. Moreover, it happens without them being aware and in this way the products are bought in large numbers. The second beneficial aspect is an expansion of the Market. If there are competitive companies, each of them is trying to dominate and sell much more goods. That is why the variety and quality are getting bigger every day. On the other hand, besides the advantages, there are disadvantages too. Firstly, there can be misrepresented advertisements to draw the public’s attention. Some companies may want to advertise products that deceive people and to be able to sell more than the others. However, in this case, the consumers are being deceived for others interests. Secondly, the cost of the thing which was advertised might increase. The reason is increased demand and the intention of gaining more money. In conclusion, today’s world cannot be imagined without advertisements. Although there are some disadvantages like misrepresentation or increased cost, it has also advantages and it makes our life easy.