Advertising is so common that it is being highly used now. Why is so? Do you think this is positive or negative?

In a modern era, using of advertising is expanding much more, so advertising industry is widespread. In fact, this situation reveals not only positive, but also negative sides. The following essay will present all the merits and demerits. On the one hand, there are lots of advantages of advertisement. The first benefit is that, advertising helps people to know any new products and to be informed about daily news. Furthermore, advertisement gives chance to collect enough information about what interests us. Secondly, because of advertising representatives of various speciality can distribute their products, publications and activities within the community. This may develop their industry as well as workers can expand the income from advertisement. Third, advertising demonstrate not only new products, but also opportunity to find job vacancies, education centre for applicants, tourism agencies and all that related to diverse sphere. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of using advertising. First of all, some organization or enterprise’s representatives demonstrate their produce or organization in advertisement unrealistic, that is, what is depicted in advertising is not provided on products. This is a direct deception of people which affects negatively on consumers. Moreover, it aims to persuade people that buying a product will make them happier. As a result, sometimes humans purchase production that unnecessary for them. Besides that, advertisers often aim their marketing at children. Children can easily be influenced by advertisement. As a consequence, they put pressure on parents to buy them things. This situation may impact negatively to their life. It is my belief that, the using advertisement and its distribution has benefits and drawbacks. Companies should demonstrate to residents a real advertisement and stop lie people. Advertising should be useful and necessary for life of individuals. Besides that, advertisers ought to think not only about their budget or rating, but also benefits of consumers. In conclusion, at present advertising is playing essential role in life of all people. It is my point that this phenomenon is negative as well as positive.