Advertising is not efficient anymore

In the business world, advertisement has been one of the most controversial topics for long time. Although a tremendous amount of expense is spent by many companies in reality, some people doubt its effectiveness. This essay will support the idea that advertisement is successful only if it takes the proper way and it will explain two phenomenon, the decline of traditional advertisement and the rise of the new type of interactive advertisement. Firstly, the traditional advertisement, which is typically appeared in mass media such as TV, newspapers, radio or posters in public transportation, is losing its power. These types of advertisement catch public attention surely and however it is questionable that these advertisements really help people to purchase the products or use the service because people can access these information through internet quite easily whenever they need to. Compared to the traditional advertisement, interactive marketing through internet is highly effective. For example, these days more and more consumers collect the information through internet search and social networking services like Facebook, twitter and instagram. These tools allow the company to focus on only the ones who could be the potential customers, meaning they are searching the related key word recently and likely to buy a certain product in the near future and so on. In this way, In this way, the company can manage the advertising activities in much smaller effort and it derives cost saving. In conclusion, advertising is still essential in the modern era. However, it can be more efficient than before due to development in new type of communication through internet. It would make the traditional advertising less attractive.