Describe your volunteer and community service experience. awnow

The very first time volunteering without my friends was when I was 16, just finished my Matriculation Exam 2012, "Happy and Healthy Adolescent Life" course 64 in Myanmar Medical Association/United Nations Population Fund. I heard about that course from my grandma's radio and the moment I heard, one thing has appeared in my brain "it is time for volunteering and knows about life". That course was 1 week (7 Days) long program, from 8 am to 4 pm daily. In 7 days, I volunteered for HIV/AIDS infected persons with many professional doctors, played the games to know much about sex educations, and talked and listened to them about how HIV can be one of the most difficult experiences when they go through in their life. From that course, I have known details about "Sex Education". For me, as a Burmese, it can be unpleasant to say by the culture, accepted by elders. But in real life, sex education is necessary, and that all teenagers must know. If we, teenagers, didn't know about that I can't imagine what kind of mistakes can be happened in our life. I like that course because I can get educational facts that my environment can’t provide. Moreover, I can learn what mindsets of teenagers can happen at my age. Secondly, from the first volunteering experience, I felt enjoy in participating as a volunteer. So, I joined again in Myanmar Young Entrepreneurs' Association after 1 month of first volunteering. This time, not only as a volunteer but also my time of service to the community. In a short time (only 3 Days), I got a lot of young entrepreneur friends who are already becoming or trying to become. I gain satisfaction because I got tremendous knowledge about Myanmar business, insight on different career paths, and the skills and qualifications needed for certain positions. In addition, I clearly understand how handling in career industries. The last volunteering was in Schneider Electric before go and study in Japan in 2014. It was not just volunteering. It is more correct to say global student competition for green energy solutions, the title was "Go Green in the City". They offered outstanding students, from Roll No. 1 to 5, from every Technological University. I was one of the outstanding students they offered. So I participated. They created 20 groups which had 2 persons in each group in Myanmar, went around Yangon city to plant various kinds of trees, and gave lessons to know about global warming. And then, I competed in every single step and won and, there were only 2 groups ( 4 persons ) last in the final step. A winning group can be got chance to go and continue competing with other countries winners in Paris. But our group lost and reliable as one of the finalists. However, I really proud of it. That competition and volunteering helped me to get knowledge about what is a green city as “a city that promotes energy efficiency and renewable energy in all its activities, extensively promotes green solutions. In conclusion, as for me, I treasure my ability to help others and I continue to do more volunteering activities for me and for my country. And also to discover hidden lessons in the world.