What comes after failure

Everyone is telling you to chase and follow your dreams. Not knowing what struggles you might be in achieving it. You decide to challenge your abilities and work harder just to accomplish your dream. In this case, it’s either you fail or succeed. Dream what makes your life empowering, exciting, and worthwhile. With a dream, you can make the impossible. Dream gives us chances of living a better life. Anyhow, following your passion might not seem easy as it is. It requires a lot of energy and hard work. While working for your goal you can't move backward, you only move forward. Forwarding is the only option that is going to let you progress more. Thinking about your past won't do anything except waste your time. That is why you have to learn from the past and do better in the present, to be great in the future. But have you ever asked yourself what will happen if I fail? Well, this is a good question that can make you more aware of what are you doing right now that is going to result in your failure or success. We all have failed in at least one thing in our life, that has changed who we are. I will tell you about my experience of failure. So, this all began when online classes started. In the beginning, it was a new thing for all of us. I find it difficult to focus on online courses and I will not lie, I was distracted by my phone and social media. To be honest, I was irresponsible and careless. I thought that we would be going back to school very soon. However, this has lasted for a year and two months now. Which most equals five school terms, this means so much information and lessons that have been taught, I wasn’t able to fully understand. I did understand a little bit only. This is what I call a failure in my opinion. Failure in controlling myself, failure in understanding school studies and lessons. I really had a very hard time trying to study but I can’t, and also had depression from school. The problem was my friends, they were always lazy and incredibly frustrating. They delay assignments until the due date and urge me to avoid working with silly excuses. Thankfully, I did pass all of my exams but I have had low marks in some subjects, like math and physics, that I’ve never had when I was in school. Now, this makes me so anxious about my future, and the last year of school that is coming soon. I have tried so many ways to focus in the coming classes, like putting my phone away, participating in the class, or asking questions. What I've noticed is that I don't rely on my teachers like I used to do before. I use YouTube to watch explanations to confirm that I know the information clearly on harder topics and review after classes. Let me tell you that it worked for me! Things became easy and understandable. I am happier now that I could control and depend on myself. I am also happy because I tried too many times and I didn’t give up. In the future, I look up to graduate from school with higher marks, and hopefully, I will achieve it. To wrap it up, setting a dream is easier than achieving it. To fulfill your dream, my advice is to work harder and surround yourself with productive people who encourage and support you. Moreover, stay away from things that distract you from your work. And put all of your effort into your work. I remember a quote that I read once before, "If you have a heartbeat there's still time for your dreams. " Don’t be scared of failure, your dreams will come true, so never give up.