Some people claim that international car-free days are an effective way to reduce the levels of air pollution, while others think that there are other possibilities.

Some people claim that international car-free days are an effective way to reduce the levels of air pollution, while others think that there are other possibilities. This assay will discuss both of these views. it is true that exaust fumes from cars are major cause of air pollution as they contain high levels of pollutants such as Co2. the levels of air pollution can be reduced by organizing such international car free days to some extent as these days people have to use environmentally friendly vehicles and avoid driving cars. For instance in Jakarta local governments organize every Sunday of the week as a car free day and that time there will be less traffic and pollution than another weekdays. On the other hand, local governments should try to encourage the use of public transport. In order to encourage people to use public transportation, they must be clean and safety, which is the main reason why most people prefer to use cars. Also expanding the bus lines can be effective way to encourage the use of public transport by adding new bus routes. In conclusion, i believe that international car free days are an effective alternative to reduce the proportion of exhaust fumes despite another possibilities.