Advertising is good or bad

These days, it has become evident that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Others, however, disagree. Indeed, advertising ought to have a great advertising effect. This essay will discuss both side of the views. First, people should be being bought more conscious by advertising. In my experience, advertising was powerful. For example, when I was selling popcorn at a school festival, there was a rival store selling Taiyaki. On the first day of the school festival, both had the same sales. So, we made a big promotional sign and posted a promotional video on Twitter to make a difference with the store. Next day, our shop' amount sold was twice as high as the shop' that, thanks to these advertisements. In addition, according to questionnaire conducted by WEB marketing guide, 53% of consumers are interested in products by advertising. On the other hand, other people think that advertisements have no impact on customers. The idea is not wrong. In another data ad the percentage of people who purchased a product in the opportunity was 15. 8% of the total. Additionally, people such as my grandmother who don't read TV or newspapers don't often see ads and, of course, aren't affected by them. In conclusion, Advertising may be no meanings to pay attention to buy things. Nevertheless, If advertising gives you the opportunity to advertise to a large number of people, it will definitely add value. Thus, advertising ought to have a great promotion effect.