advertising has become the most popular strategy for marketing and promoting the products and services

Nowadays advertising has become the most popular strategy for marketing and promoting the products and services. Although some people consider that it is useless, I think that it is beneficial not only for consumers but also for sellers as a whole. On the one hand, shoppers have information about different options and comparative prices. Publicity offers knowledge about new products and opportunities to compare the merits and demerits of various alternative goods. Therefore, it is easier for purchasers saving time and money at the time of decision-making. I have a friend who is a shopaholic, and she is fond of being in fashion. What she likes the most is visiting the shopping malls especially for bargain sales. If they did not exist, she could not buy as much branded clothing she can at a lower cost. On the other hand, advertising plays a significant role in the introduction of a new product in the market. It enables the manufactures expand their services to new customers. Likewise, it facilitates mass production to goods and increases the volume of sales. For example, during this lockdown due to the Covid-19, everybody must stay at home, and some Colombian vloggers created a Fanpage on Facebook called “I am peasant” for promoting agricultural products. In such case farmers and city men could establish a direct link and eliminated middlemen, thereby this social network. In summary, advertisements are very useful for boosting the economy and it helps people to seek quality products.