Sharing information with restriction

Sharing information has become quite common in the academic and business worlds. While some people argue that it is better to share knowledge without any restriction, others think it should be shared under certain circumstances, and to some extent I agree with the first opinion. Many people think that sharing knowledge should be at the highest level. First, it can save a lot of time for researchers. Carrying out scientific research can be time-consuming, and it needs lots of effort. If the information is widely available, it will not require everyone to conduct research separately, and they can benefit from the result of other researchers. Consequently, they save time, and it is an opportunity for scientific advancements. Secondly, sharing information freely can help people who don't have enough money to do research. For instance, performing medical experiments needs lots of money or a research grant. If the information were published freely, numerous physicians from poor countries can access the results, and it can be life-saving. On the contrary, many believe sharing information should be restricted. First, some scientists maybe lose their motivation since they cannot make money from their work. They spend lots of time to achieve a crucial breakthrough. If they are not satisfied with their result, it will discourage them. Secondly, some information is strictly confidential. For instance, knowledge about nuclear energy should not be accessible to terrorism. It can be extremely dangerous for humanity if they can acquire the knowledge. Another example is companies that need to keep their business information secret in order to keep themselves ahead of others and prevent losing money. In conclusion, many people, including me, believe information should be available for the public. However, others argue sharing information should be limited. (291words)