Advantage and disadvantages of experience in workplace

These days one of the most job requirements which they always require it is experience. However, l personally think that the benefits of being experienced rather than being knowledgeable outweigh the drawbacks. The main benefit of experience is the employees already have skills which are required to work. For example, the person who works in marketing is know very well about how to market the products and attract customers. While, if the workers are only being knowledgeable maybe can’t apply the knowledge to do their job. Another advantage, is that experience makes the work environment more comfortable and efficient because the employees know how to deal with each other. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages for having experience without the knowledge. Firstly, the person who have experience knows a superficial information about his job because he didn’t study about in a depth. Secondly, if the companies and most of the workplaces are being employed people having experience then will decrease jobs opportunities for graduated students and will be no value for graduation certificates. In conclusion, both of knowledge and experience are important if we want to have effective work environment. However, I believe that today experience is more beneficial.