Advertisements are now targeting children. What will be the problems and what can be done?

These days, an increasing number of people are concerned about the fact that advertisement are now targeting children. The essay will first suggest that the biggest problem cause by the advetisements' target which are children is can ultimately make children defiant and distracting them from physical activities, then submit close watch on advertisement in order to make sure suitable content for children. The first main obstacle is that advertising food and drinks that have high levels of fat and sugar causes child obesity. This is due to children cannot understand the difference between healthy food and fast food, they are attracted to the colorful pictures in the advertisement which very detrimental for their health. Furthermpre, some ads show dangerous stunts. Although, it is clearly mentioned that the children should not imitate those stunts, they do not pay attention to that part and try to perfome those stunts and get hurt. For instance, there are a variety of kids who are prone to violence and fighting as character in "Tom and Jerry". Another notable problem is little children pester their parents to buy the producrs advertised on TV and social media. Children disturb their parents to buy the item but if parents cannot provide the things they want, children will being stubborn. There are a numorous of effective solutions to the problem of advertisement' target. One effective solution to deal with advertisement is for instead of consumerism, advertising could promote creativity and values such as friendship and honesty. In other words, some countries have already banned advertising targeted at young children. In addition, parents need to explain the difference between the actual and the cartoon programmes; therefore, they can know what profitable for them and what they should avoid. For instance, parents should supervise the time they spend on watching TV, properly selective advertisement and create more outside activities. In conclusion, while advertisement are targeting children is a social concern for our society, there are two ways to eliminate this, which is certainly to arise in future. Also, society must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating further.