In the past shopping was considered as daily routine. . . . . .

Initially buying commodities was considered a day to day activity for getting the utility products but now many individuals believe it has fun or pleasure to shop. Although it's a stress reliever for some but I strongly reckon that trend is not going to work long as shopping the unnecessary stuff just refers to the mere wastage of money and time. To begin with, rushing into the mall in order to get your cupboard filled up with expensive and glittery dresses, is surely a waste of money which instead would be used on other essential tasks. Spending penny only on the required materials should be the priority of every citizen. For instance, trying a dish at home rather than having expensive oily snack at an affluent restaurant would help us hit two birds with a single stone: one it would be healthier and other pocket friendly Furthermore, time which we just misspend is other major factor adding to negativity of the trend. Juvenile especially, now a days spend uselessly on the products which fascinates them even if it is of no use to them. According to recent research of NMR group, marketing sector has turned the leader of all other sectors in terms of GDP. Individuals misuse their time lavishly on purchasing rather than utilising it smartly. To sum up, shopping to a certain extent is alright! But when turned into hobby, it may be impractical and pointless as "excess of everything is bad". So public needs to expend their wealth wisely.