Describe an event that you looked forward to which turned out to be disappointing, Explain why you were excited about it and why it didn't live up to your expectations.

As I gradually stood up, I could hear the huge round of applause by the audience. People were chanting my name, “Jayanth. . Jayanth”. This was a moment that I lived for and thoroughly enjoyed the stardom. I swiftly turned ninety degrees left and briskly started walking when I suddenly heard a loud thud. Unwarranted pain slowly inched over me. It felt as if I had succumbed to the ground. I opened my eyes and alas, realised that this was just a dream. A dream, which I hoped will come true. I had my first solo guitar performance coming up in less than a week. I had practiced months just to perform a two minute piece. I made sure I mastered my timing, tempo, chords and transition between chords. Intense practice sessions with my instructor and countless number of times playing it in front of my parents, I was working as hard as I could. This was not only a performance, it was also my examination for me to reach the next grade and I had to ace it. All my friends and family were attending this event which also had other performances like the piano and the ukulele. I was really looking forward to playing in the event and exhibiting my skills. As the day was approaching, my enthusiasm grew exponentially. In school, I chuntered on about my upcoming performance and how much I had endeavoured for it like a broken recorder. Finally, the day arrived. I was eagerly waiting in the backstage, thinking to myself on who would have come to support me. Just as how zest I was feeling, I had butterflies in my stomach, lest I commit a mistake. The thought of it just made my hands shiver and legs flutter about. Perspiration trickled down my forehead. I decided to divert away from these thoughts and started practicing for the last time. My name was about to be called. Out of the blue, my left index finger, one of the relatively more important fingers to play the chords was scratched by the guitar strings and blood started oozing out. Fear creeped over me. This was the event I was so excited for and it seemed that it was the beginning of the end. Needless to say, my performance was substandard and I blundered frequently. The eagle-eyed judges could pick even the slightest of mistakes made and now I was just making their job easier for them. I had to retake the examination in the next performance and had dampened the spirits of my friends and family. I promised to myself that next time, I would not be too particular to over exert myself but rather keep a balance between practising the guitar and my other activities. This incident is etched in my mind and I would make sure to never repeat this again.