Sexual harassment has become a popular claim from working people. But authorities should be very careful with this tendency.

It is generally accepted that claiming for sexual harassment is getting popular. Most women, particularly in many western companies, are not afraid anymore of suing for this case. Even though, many of them are real victims, others can abuse it with the aim to gain promotions and higher salaries. This essay will examine clear consequences of this dangerous development and give a reasonable conclusion. Today, we can see that being a victim is a very common way to get endorsement. Although plenty of women have been abused by their superiors for decades and most of them have been suffered in truth, part of them may have used this way for their personal purposes. For instance, a recent investigation has revealed that a number of chiefs has been threatened for sexual harassment in order to get promotions and higher salaries. In fact, a lot of innocent supervisors were convicted of sexual advances for a genuine compliment or simple work advice. Moreover, it is getting to the point where any subtle look can be counted as a sexual hint. Another dangerous consequence is that tension in the workforce could be risen by this controversial issue. A number of male employees are under stress for their words and actions which could be considered as sexual advances. In other words, while some people might think that they protect their rights, others can feel that they are seriously restricted and pressured. After giving this matter some serious thought, we can state that sexual harassment is totally unacceptable behavior but we also must admit that in the pursuit of controlling human interaction we may do some noticeable damage to a social relationship and raise the level of stress. Personally, I believe that sexual intimidation must be outlawed everywhere with strong and clear legislation which can protect the innocent and punish the guilty.