Advertisements are leading to unnecessary buy or it helps in selling a new product

Advertisement is a way of marketing and selling the products to a customer by stating its purpose and benefits, in the same time attracting customers to choose their things or products. So, to sell and grow in a business, a good Advertisement is required. In general, as a consumer he has various reasons and needs for which he will buy a product. Advertisements help the consumers in knowing the information of a product and to decide if the following advertised product, meets his needs, requirements and affordability. So, to sell a new product a good Advertisement with all these details must be shown in an attracting way to the consumer that will improve his/her way of living or make things easier for him. When I go to a supermarket, I see many noodles from different brands and competitors. I often get confused to select which noodle should I prefer but in the end I have selected a product which stated good health benefits as it uses Atta instead of regular flour, uses real vegetables in the flavor mixture in the advertisement. Without these advertisements it will be difficult for a consumer in selecting a perfect product for his needs out of many competitor products available. To save time while shopping and to feel confident in choosing a product these advertisements help the consumer in deciding a product which is right and fulfills his needs. So hereby, I conclude that advertisements are a way of marketing that encourages consumer to select a product after looking into the benefits he gets if he chooses the advertised product.