Advanteges and disadvantage of shopping malls

It is true that people spend more time on shopping malls nowadays. In this essay, I am going to discuss some of the opportunities and challenges of shopping malls. There are some advantages of shopping malls. The first positive side is that there are many areas for you to go shopping or entertain. Most shopping centers have basic areas such as shopping, cinema, restaurants, . . . The second benefit is that a lot of varieties are available in a single place. If you want to buy something, you will have lots of goods which are suitable for your purposes. Food in shopping malls is a good point. There’s plenty of vending machines and elaborate food courts to make sure you won’t go hungry at the mall. Another advantage is that shopping in the malls has become the weekend entertainment place for everyone. When you go to a mall you can spend a lot of time with your family or with your friends to walk around or buy something or go to the cinema. Shopping malls also have some disadvantages. The first drawback is the price. Products in shopping malls can be more expensive than others in traditional stores. One of the reasons is that you need to pay for air conditioning and decorating lights. Another reason may be that many luxury shopping centers give shoppers the feeling of buying something. As a result, some goods are only for rich people. Secondly, because of having many goods, you may not find something you want. For example, you spend a lot of time roaming around looking for a dress to join a party, but you don’t find anything which you enjoy. A popular downside of shopping centers is overcrowding, especially on ends of the week and occasions. The crowded stores make shopping exceptionally troublesome, for instance, anyone can miss something they want to purchase. In closing, we need to weigh up the pros and cons of shopping malls suitable for your situation and finance.