In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. What are the causes? What can be done to solve the problem?

It is undeniable that proportion of juvenile criminals surge exponentially in most countries across the world. There are several causes of this alarming phenomenon, but a variety of actions from their family as well as government could be certainly taken to tackle this issue. There are two main reasons why numerous adolescents have propensity for getting involved in illegal activities. The first factor is disadvantaged family environment such as single-parent, dsyfunctional and violent families. The young, who was born and grew up in these situations, may be easily led astray. The second reason worth pointing out is commercialized mass media which the majority of kids can gain access easily thanks to computers and cellphones. The videos, advertisements, documents on the Internet are besieged with an overflow of information on pornography, violent crime which may seriously corrupt the young’s innocent mind as well as arouse their violent impulse. There are a large number of solutions for government and their family could take to address this problem described above. In term of parents, they should take responsibility for educating about the danger of committing crime as well as guiding their children to abide the law, among which avoiding using illegal drug, burglar is a typical example. From national authority’s perspective, government can enact the relevant legislation to strengthen the censorship of social meidal. They may penalize on the websites, which disseminate vulgar or bloody cruel, to stay away toxic contents from the young generation. According to a popular newspaper, the proportion of offenders falling into 10-to 20-year old group plunged rapidly after conducting such measures. In conclusion, while there are several evident reasons that lead to this phenomenon, I firmly believe that the great effort from parents as well as government could reserve the issue.