advantages of tourist and disadvantages

Many people love to travel in many countries during their free time and spend their vacations by seeing the beauty, traditions, sculptures of foreign countries, due to this activity, travelled countries also get plethora of advantages but concerns are raised by few of the people that there are many cons over pros of travelling but I believe that travelling have more advantages than disadvantages, in following paragraphs I would discuss my viewpoint with supporting example. Many travelers spend the foreign currency in travelled country on shopping, buying tickets for monuments this foreign currency boost the economy to the travelled country as per survey taken by one of the agency in India, tourism department contribute approximately 1. 25% in GDP of country, Foreign travelers also provide occupation to many people specially locals who lived near the famous monuments or sculptures, many companies such as Make my trip give the jobs to people by the help of money invested by travelers during their travelled period. I would like to highlight the Switzerland, approximately one fourth occupations are dependent on tourist. However, we cannot ignore the negative impact of tourism on the country, foreign travelers are responsible for the activities like drugs, prostitutions, involves in smuggling of various products, here taking example of Goa, it is beautiful destination for travelers, sea beeches and beauty of nature is mesmerizing, but due to illegal activity done by travelers, Goa become the drugs cartel of the country and many youngster of Goa are addicted to drugs and ended their life in prison. To conclude, travelling contains both advantages as well as disadvantages, but what we have to do is nullify the negative impacts and focus on its positive side.