advantages of homeschooling and school

Some believe homeschooling is a better option for the development of a child, whereas others disagree and believe in the importance of schools. In my opinion, even though both educational practices have their significant advantages, I believe traditional schooling is best for children. There are several advantages to home-based learning. First of all, there might be less pressure in academics as the students study in their comfort and pace in such an environment. For instance, these children need not prepare for any term examinations when they study from their home which results in reducing the academic pressure. This might also benefit children with special needs as most of these children are bullied or neglected in mainstream integrated schools for their physical appearance or speech. Hence, learning at home might be a relaxed and safest option for some children. However, traditional classrooms in a school also have tremendous advantages. Firstly, most of these schools provide teachers who are qualified which means that they have experts for teaching each subject. This may help children to learn academic concepts in the right way. Secondly, these schools mostly follow a research-based curriculum for teaching their students which helps in learning in an age-appropriate hierarchy. This might be difficult to achieve when they learn from home. In addition to that, when children are learning in a disciplined environment like a school, it helps them to build their social skills. In conclusion, despite the potential benefits of homeschooling, traditional schooling provides not only the development in academics but also helps a child to build his character.