advantages of disadvantages of travelling

As tourism has been inexorably developing in recent years, it means that it is easy to take a journey. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of traveling. On the one hand, there are a number of significant drawbacks to traveling. Firstly, it can be quite costly, which means that a large amount of money has to be spent on different expenses such as flights, transportation, hotels, and food. Because travellers are far from home, they might not know where the best outlets are and how to economise, so things could cost a lot more than they are used to. Secondly, when traveling, tourists are likely to face the risk of exposure to diseases and deadly illnesses. The outbreak of the COVID 19 pandemic is a case in point. This disease puts the lives of travellers at risk because it can cause death within a very short time once contracted. Finally, visitors are able to feel isolated. when traveling a new geographic area where there is nothing like old friends and family to make them feel safe and secure. On the other hand, traveling brings a wide range of benefits. Taking a journey makes it easier than ever for tourists to enrich their experiences as well as widen their horizon. This is because travellers can uncover the unique culture and traditions, meet people from all walks of life, with totally different values, stories, and aspirations. Another benefit of this trend is that it is a great way to learn various new skills, such as problem-solving skills, money management skills, and independent thinking skills. There are some potential problems that travellers may encounter on their journey, which means that they have to boost their creativity and imagination and try their best to cope with the issues. Furthermore, travelling would be beneficial to visitors' mental health. When travelling, travellers can lose themselves in stunning landscapes and intriguing outdoor activities in order to temporarily forget all the pressure or worries from their daily life. In conclusion, travelling could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be ignored. I personally believe that the advantages are outweighed by the drawbacks