advantage and disadvantages of going online very often

People increasingly have a tendency to spend most of their time on the internet. This essay will discuss the drawbacks and benefits of this trend. On the one hand, there are a number of major drawbacks when people spend too much time browsing the internet. The first drawback is that this trend has a detrimental impact on their health. People who devote a large amount of time to screen activities are more likely to suffer from various health issues such as eye strain, short-sightedness or obesity. Another negative effect is that online entertainment activities mean less time for other social activities and a lack of face - to- face interaction. People have a tendency to surf social networking sites such as Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube instead of hanging out with their friends. This would lead to social isolation, which seriously affects their later life. Furthermore, the use of the internet on a regular basis has an adverse influence on work performance. People who are addicted to the internet are a case in point. They may receive unexpected notifications from websites they normally access while working, which distracts them. On the other hand, accessing the site on a regular basis brings a wide range of benefits. Firstly, people who often surf the internet can update the latest trends and fashions in the modern world. For example, In the time of a Covid 19 pandemic, people may stay up to speed on the latest COVID situation in Vietnam and throughout the world by using online platforms. Secondly, this trend helps teenagers and learners enrich their knowledge and learn a wide range of skills. This is because they can access an unlimited amount of resources on the internet, the majority of which are free of charge. Spending a lot of time on the internet can provide job opportunities and earn a good amount of money for unemployed people. YouTubers, for instance, might make a lot of money by posting intriguing videos about their routine life, or writing blogs and writing tips for diet control, weight loss, yoga tips on their own channel. In conclusion, browsing online could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be ignored. I personally believe that the advantages are outweighed by the drawbacks