Advantages and disavantages of moving abroad.

Taking a year out to live or study abroad is becoming increasingly popular. For many people, especially young adults, the chance to spend an extended period of time overseas is an attractive one. However, there are both pros and cons associated with these. In my opinion, I will discuss some of the reasons why moving abroad is so popular and some of the challenges to be overcome. To begin with, there are myriad advantages to moving away. One of the main positives of heading overseas is that it broadens your horizons. What I mean by this is that you have the chance to meet people from different cultural backgrounds and learn to cope with foreign customs and food. This can make you more rounded as a person. Secondly, moving abroad can lead to a better quality of life. British people, For example, Thousands of individuals prefer to move from Uk to Spain and Australia every year. Since these countries have warmer climates and encourage a better work-life balance. In addition, by living overseas, you can gain qualifications and language skills which may improve promotion prospects on your return. On the other side, despite having the aforementioned benefits, it also comes with some negatives. The first and foremost is the culture shock that is a major problem. Many people who migrate to other countries are quite finding it hard to deal with the language barrier, the food and general cultural differences. This often leads to homesickness and in some cases a sense of isolation. The second potential issue is that it can be really difficult for migrants to start a new life from scratch. In other words, when they move abroad, they have to make new friends and find a place in the community. This process takes time and can be especially challenging if there is a language barrier to cope with. In conclusion, All things considered, Starting a new life in affluent countries is never easy. One has to pass through from the various aspects that I have mentioned at the top. Personally, I believe the benefits in terms of personal growth eventually outweigh any negatives.