Advantages and disadvantages of The Internet

Advantages and disadvantages of The Internet One appparent merit of Internet is that it facilitates flow and dissemination of information. To be more precise, the convenience and speed of the internet helps people obtain access to all sorts of information and it is a great tool for interacting around the world at the relatively low cost. Another reason Internet would be advantageous is that Internet provides many learning opportunities and research activities. In other words, the most essential patterns of Internet includes online conversation, online shopping, online learning and the browsing the internet for downloading different materials. On the other hand, there are obvious drawbacks of using internet. The most negative aspect is that The internet can poison and inundate children's minds with unnecessary things. Because of the demands of the times, the people who are most likely to get revenge on the internet and encounter unnecessary things are young children and the more they suffer. A further weak point is that people can bring out the health problems by addicting the internet. For instance, Internet causes irregular sleeping patterns and its associated with high blood pressure in adults.