Advantages and disadvantages of owning the personal car

In today’s modern world there is colossal upsurge in owing a car thanks to the ubiquity state of art. Moreover rapid modernisation and urbanisation has created a circumstances that it is important to have a personal vehicle so here I am going to describe advantages and disadvantages of having a four wheeler. To begin with, there are certain advantages of ownership of car like it is convenient and comfortable to travel. Moreover it has additional features like air conditioning, music system and even screens for viewing are attached in the updated version of models. Further, it makes journey hassle free. In addition to this, one could load desired luggage in vehicle according to your need. Consequently, chances of accident are also reduced as it has certain features fitted in the car for safety. eg. air bags, headrest, antibraking skidding equipment to avoid mishappenings in case sudden applying of brakes. On One hand though having a car has enormous advantages but there are certain disadvantages which could not be ignored by middle income group people. As these is sudden surge in fuel prices so it has turned a hole in pocket of middle class economy like India. Further, regular wear and tear of the car requires maintenance. Additionally, hefty payment of car insurance and pollution control certificate adds further economic burden for the owners. Even today’s vehicles are full of modern chipsets so there service would be quite difficult in case of damage it must be replaced for adequate functioning. Further air pollution and noise pollution also increased. In a nutshell it could be said advantages of having a car outweigh disadvantages in modern fast paced world.