A really bad day at a stadium because nothing went as expected

NOTHING COULD BE WORSE IT WAS A CLOUDY OCTOBER MORNING IN GUADALAJARA WHEN MY FAMILY AND I WERE GETTING READY TO GO SEE A FOOTBALL MATCH AT THE LOCAL STADIUM. WE WERE ALL EXCITED. MY MUM GAVE ME THE TICKETS AT THE HOTEL TO KEEP THEM IN A BACKPACK. EVERYTHING WAS PLANNED PERFECTLY: WE WOULD ARRIVE AT THE STADIUM AN HOUR BEFORE THE MATCH STARTED SO THAT IT WOULD NOT TAKE LONG IN THE QUEUE TO GET IN AND BE ABLE TO LOOK FOR OUR SEATS WITHOUT RUSHING. FOR OUR BAD LUCK, THE PLAN GRADUALLY FELL APART BECAUSE THERE WAS A HUGE TRAFFIC JAM IN THE CITY, WHICH DELAYED US ONE HOUR AND A HALF. AT THAT MOMENT, WE WERE NERVOUS, BUT THE WORST WAS YET TO COME. WHEN WE FINALLY GOT TO THE STADIUM, MY MOTHER ASKED ME FOR THE TICKETS, SO I LOOKED FOR THEM IN THE BACKPACK WHERE I THOUGHT I HAD KEPT THEM, BUT THEN I REALISED THEY WERE NOT THERE AND THAT I HAD NOT KEPT THEM IN THAT BACKPACK. I DIDN'T KNOW HOW TO TELL MY MUM. MY HANDS WERE SHAKING AND I COULDN'T SPEAK. I STEELED MYSELF AND TOLD HER AS A COULD. SHE AND THE REST OF MY FAMILY GOT MAD AT ME BECAUSE WE COULDN'T SEE THE FIRST HALF OF THE MATCH. THEN, MY BROTHER TOOK A TAXI BACK TO THE HOTEL TO GET THE TICKETS AND, AS THERE WAS STILL A TRAFFIC JAM, IT TOOK HIM AN HOUR. WHEN HE ARRIVED, WE FELT A GREAT RELIEF AND WE WERE FINALLY ABLE TO ENTER AND SEE THE REST OF THE MATCH. THAT DAY NOTHING WENT AS EXPECTED, SO WE HAD TO IMPROVISE AND SINCE THAT EXPERIENCE, MY MOTHER WOULD KEEP THE TICKETS FOR A FUTURE OCCASION. NEXT MONTH WE WOULD GO TO ANOTHER EVENT, BUT WE ALREADY KNEW WHAT WE SHOULDN’T DO.