Advantages and disadvantages of Information Technology

In the last two decades there have been remarkable growth in information technology. There is no doubt that not only IT but most of fields developed during last years. I agree that technology made our live comfortable, but still there are some merits and demerits of information technology. Firstly In my opinion technology made our lifes easier and comfortable. For instance sending messages by email made communication faster and simple. World Wide Web also gives access to any kind of information in numerous fields. Moreover I think that in the future all spheres of life and human activity will be based on the use of technology. Nowadays as a result of pandemic people are recommended working from home. Likewise, almost activities like shopping, learning, teaching are done online. On the other hand, the use of technology has negative sides too. A lot of people who work from computer or seat behind the computer a lot can have some health problems. For example using computers a lot destroys your eyes, cause headache and other diseases. Furthermore, I am strongly believe that using technology has caused to destroying little face to face communication. Besides, nowadays there are a lot of hackers who can cause big problems as robbing money and learning private information to harm somebody's business. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, in my view most of people will prefer using technology because it is faster and comfortable. Additionally, I think that information technology will have more positive sides than negative, and of course it depends on the way how people use it.