advantages and disadvantages of homeworks for students

I persnoally beileve that what matters here is the way in wich teachers will be able to encarage students to get more involved with the subject, see the relavant topics through their own point of view so that they'll be able to understand the course contents as an actual matter or sth that actually exsists outside the classroom and not just an abstract concept that has always been out of their reach. so depending on course materials if the best way of comprehending the matter is for students to be given a regular series of assignments or homework then it's some thing that has to be considered in their course carriculim since it is in their best interest. while sometimes the course might be more involved with experiments, then it requires students to spend much more time in the labratory than in the classrom listening to the presentaion without getting their hands dirty, so in this case what educationally mattes is for the students to go through scientific experiences by themselves rather than been given only some specific paper work without them learing what is actually expected from the course content at the end of the semester. in conclusion the adminstrators, teachers or people participating in educational procedures sould give this matter a serious thought so that they'll be be able to prepare the courese materials and regular homeworks so they do not feel like a burden on each student's shoulder but they are so well-designed that make students feel more encaraged, motivated and intrested in what they are studying.