Advantages and disadvantages of doing sports.

Well, everyone wants to maintain a perfect health and keep the body fit. However, everything all connects two faces: benefits and drawbacks go together. You know, playing sports brings human uncountable benefits in both physical and mental angle. By doing exercises, people can improve their physical fitness, and build a firm body. First of all, Regular exercise improves the health of the whole cardiovascular system and has been shown to lower cholesterol. In other words, A healthier heart means reduced risk of cardiovascular disease, stroke, and diabetes. Furthermore, exercise can be considered as a way to keep an attractive body. If we exert ourselves and burn excess calories, not only the risk of obesity will be reduced nut also we can stay in shape and manage our weight. Besides the obvious physical benefits, there are a host of psychological benefits that can manifest from participation in sports. Sports teach us how to deal with difficult situations with confidence and integrity. They teach us to push through obstacles and to never give up no matter how challenging the circumstances. These are invaluable life skills that are essential in almost every professional field and avenue. When we exercise, our body releases endorphins which are hormones that help us feel good. This naturally reduces symptoms of depression and stress that a lot of us experience especially nowadays with social media and the internet. However, playing sports and taking physical exercises could have several downsides which should be considered. From the safety perspective, anyone engaging in an extreme sport must take sensible precautions and seek expert advice. For example, Paragliding and cliff-jumping are two examples of extreme sports in which life-threatening injuries are sustained all too often by those who take part. In order to reduce the risks associated with dangerous sports, participants should undergo rigorous training and use all the essential sports gear required. In addition, the problem with encouraging sport at school is that it fosters a competitive spirit among students, instead of teaching children simply to do the best that they can in all aspects of life. Also, youth sport is being ruined by a win-at-all-costs attitude, which includes cheating and breaking the rules in order to achieve victory. In conclusion, although playing sports and taking regular exercise bring numerous advantages, people should be aware of its disadvantages and take the appropriate methods.