Advantages and disadvantages of building houses in rural ares to reduce urban shortages og housing

Many big cities around the world ara facing a problem of lack space for housing. Many people believe that building new towns in the rural areas would be an ideal solution for this problem. Whereas, others are of the opinion that rebuilding of urban areas can tackle these issues effectively. Onthe one hand, constructing new towns in the outskirts would have many advantages. Fristly, it would reduce the problems associated with shortage of housing such as increased traffic congestion in the urban area. Apart from this, it offers offers a quality of space in the town area which can be used for other purposes. Again, it wouls definitely aid for the development of villiages and its people. On the other hand, there are certain obvious drawbacks for this idea. Eventhough towns can be constructed in suburbs, the principle building such as factories, offices will remain in the urban area, which incraese the time and cost of travelling. Furthermore, this plan would have a detrimental effect on the environment of country side.