a memories when cherry blossoms bloom

When the cherry blossoms bloom, I know what is love at the first sight. 2 years ago, Covid-19 forced me to stay out of school for a long time. So that, my parents decided to let me go to Hanoi to celebrate Lunar New Year with my grandparents. The last time I went to Hanoi is 8 years ago. I came to Hanoi in the spring days, the atmosphere was quite cold. On New Year’s Eve, I went to see a firework display at Hoan Kiem Lake and met a boy named Anh. He was my sister’s friend. Then he initiated a conversation with me first. It can be said that I fell in love with him at the first sight. After that night, we texted each other every day by Facebook. I was so happy to talk to him because he was nice, funny and very handsome. One day, he wants to take me to go sightseeing around and try the local foods. Firstly, we visited Uncle Ho’s mausoleum. Secondly, we stopped by West Lake to eat Trang Tien ice cream. Besides, we enjoyed the good tastes in foods. In the evening, we walked around pedestrian street and visited the Cathedral. He took a lot of pictures for me without complaints. Gradually, we were getting closer and closer. I think I liked him because of his kindness. Therefore a few days later, I decided to tell him that I like him. He was so surprised but then he said: “ I don't like you as a girlfriend, you’re just my little sister ”. I was confused and also felt a little sad because I didn’t think he rejected me. I felt like there is a distance between us. Eventually, we didn’t texed each other anymore. The day before I went to Nha Trang, he gave me a gift and a letter, he wrote “I’m sorry because I can’t go to the airport to see you off. I hope to see you soon. ” This gift made me feel better. When the cherry blossoms bloom, spring has arrived, which reminds me of those beautiful memories. As I grew up, I realized everything takes time. Moreover, love at the first sight is a misconception, it’s just the attraction of someone’s appearance.