Advantages and disadvantages essay

Modern life is impossible without travelling. Peopletravel the globe to see contemporary cities and ancient towns or just to enjoy picturesque places. Although many teenagers view travelling as entertainment, I believe it has the ability to educate. In my opinion, travel helps us understand the world so that we can accept other people's ideas and beliefs. First of all, travelling gives us an opportunity to explore the country and to learn about its history. Additionally, it is a good chance to try national food and to take part in national festivals, where you can learn about local customs and traditions. Finally, travelling is the best way to study nature for example, when you go hiking in the mountains. However, there are people who travel to all inclusive hotels and for them travelling means only entertainment. They suppose that going on the exercursions and visiting museums is a waste of time so they just relax and have fun. Nevertheless, I think that travel broadens their minds regardless of their expections because while travelling they are exposed to things which they would probably never experience if they stayed at home. Moreover, when they travel, they practise foreign languages and make new friends. In my conclusion, I believe that travel may truly expand people's outlook only it they travel in order to gain new experiences. On the contrary, if tourists are lazy, the influence will be in significant so I am convinced that travel broadens the minds but only those that want to be broadened.