Advantage and disadvantages of working from home

Working from home has both sides of advantages and disadvantages as a coin has two side of it. There are many benefits and drawbacks of working from home but as per my opinion benefits are more than drawbacks. In the situation of COVID-19, everyone around the globe may experience this kind of situation of working from home. Working from home is too much comfortable for lots of people as we can choose where to work like in the bedroom, in drawing room, sometimes in the garden area or in the balcony. Because, people are much comfortable in their own home. Even they can take rest at any time they want and take a lunch at their own convenience. Working from home saves too much time of travelling and hence it reduces traffic on road and it reduces consumption of fuel. People get a chance to wear pyjamas and work comfortably. There are few disadvantages of working from home also. First, network issue and Wi-Fi issue at home cause too much problem. As a result, people lost their productivity and working slowly from that cozy environment. Sometimes, there is a situation when you have to make an important call or you have to attend meeting but family members causes too much noise, then the individual should get distraction while working from home. In addition, the major disadvantage of working from home is, people missing the atmosphere of office, as they can’t see any of their colleague from home. In the end, my view is sometimes working from home is better but as a company’s point of view, employees should become lazy and reduces their productivity and that resulted into loss to company. Therefore, working from office is better for an individual.