Some believe advertisements help to sell products more. Some believe too much advertisements, people get bored

It is believed that humans can be easily tricked if the correct method is used to captivate them into doing the things that they might not. Such as, some people think advertisements are one of the methods to lure them to buy things, which they do not need. However, others believe if an individual has been seeing too many of it, it may lose its effect to get their attention. Before expounding my point of view, I would like to elucidate both views below. Indeed, it is true that the purpose of the advertisements is to attract people to buy products. In fact, it works the most of time. For example, when a survey was conducted by the renowned institute, it was discovered that majority of consumers do buy things when they look a product on the Billboards, internet, etc. even if they do not require the particular product. It is believed that advertisements influence the human thinking power and make them do things which they might not do. In contrast, other believes that if advertisements are shown too many times it looses their effects and people become ignorant to it. For instance, the ad of a chocolate was aired on TV many times for a particular duration, later it was realised by the company that selling of a product declined due to that reason. Thus, if an ad is aired continuously on a channel or a place, people get tired of it and they sometimes start hating the product too. To recapitulate, I concur with the opinion that ads are helpful to change the person mind into buying the thing. I, also, have bought the things after watching them only. But, I think it can be more beneficial for a company if they do not air the advertisements more than often and does not make it common place.