Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

By taking advantages from science and technology and other parts of society in previous 100 years have been changed to the form we are living and it makes are life longer. In my point of view I agree this is the best time to live longer and I am going to support my view with proper consideration. Firstly, If we see the statistics of life expectancy for last few decades then we will be introduced with an amazing structure that how our life has been secured by taking benefit of science and technology. Not only this but also our society has been highly modernized comparing previous era. Another important thing, we are being served by medical science which is dramatically changed in last decades and it is able extend our life. Nowadays, people are more conscious about their healthy life style and it's happened because of our technology, For example, we can get to know easily by internet that what we should eat and what we should not even we are able to count our sleep time which might be day dream without touching new technology. If we look deeply, we can find out many things transformed in good way to support our daily life. For example, in my country 5% pregnant women used to die before delivery or during delivery time and 30% would be in high risk but recently Medical college statistics show that in last 5 years 1% women have died during delivery and Doctors and gynecologists believes that without having advances in science and technology they would not reach in this situation. In conclusion, I would like to state that a coin also has two sides so there are many people who misused the gift of technology but we are able to live in modern era because of advance science and technology and our culture, surrounding environment have been rising up to lead us living longer and happy.