Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. with this opinion?

As time when by, technology keep getting better and better and come with that our lives have changes. We now have a longer happier and more enjoyable live than our ancestors. To my extent, i partly agree with the statement "there is no better time to be alive than now". Firstly, we can live longer is because of the technological advancement of technology. It helps to create better medical equipment and a much more safer living condition. For example the invention of x-ray have helps doctor to saves countless lives who are on the verge of death. Secondly, it also benefits our lives by making traveling easier. With vehicles people can go to many places across the globe in a instant. In addition, we can keep our memory for thousands of year though the help of cameras and cloud uploads. Our moments will be safe forever with the help of technology therefore the younger generation will away remember us and learn from our mistakes to keep pursing forward. However every coin have two sides. Despite making our lives better in some aspect, it can exert some unwanted effects. Because of technology advancement, a number of forests and rivers have been badly damaged which leads to global warming and many more disaster like: earthquake, tsunami, etc. Let take China as a telling example. Due to investment in technology to much, it capital Shanghai has become one of the most polluted cities in the world. Advances in science and technology give birth to social media which cause false advertisements, cyber bullying, etc.