In recent years many countries have restricted where smoking is allowed; for example, smoking is often banned in restaurants. Some people believe that smoking should be allowed everywhere. xjly

Smoking bans, or smoke-free laws, are public policies, including criminal and health regulations, that prohibit tobacco smoking in certain areas, usually in enclosed workplaces and other public spaces. Such policies are usually enacted to protect people from the negative health effects of passive smoking. Like most people, you already know that smoking is bad for your health. But do you really understand just how dangerous smoking really is? Tobacco contains nicotine, a highly addictive drug that makes it difficult for smokers to kick the habit. Tobacco products also contain many poisonous and harmful substances that cause disease and premature death. Public smoking bans appear to significantly reduce the risk of heart attacks, particularly among younger individuals and non-smokers. Smoking is a dangerous habit that has become very popular among today’s society. Many people fail to realize how much damage smoking can cause to someone’s body. The government and city officials have worked on restricting public smoking. Shopping malls, parks, and restaurants tend to be areas that ban smoking. Some people approve of this rule, while others are outraged. There are several reasons why supporting the ban on public smoking is a good regulation. Smoking is not only harmful to the person smoking but also to those surrounding the smoker. One reason why smoking should be banned is that it has got several health effects. It harms almost every organ of the body. Cigarette smoking causes 87% of lung cancer deaths and is also responsible for many other cancer and health problems. Those who argue against the ban of public smoking say people have the right to smoke if they would like to. These bans are not forcing people to stop smoking, but encouraging them to smoke in designated areas so that non-smokers can enjoy their rights to fresh air. Some people in the Arab community feel that smoking is a kind of prestige, and the personality of a man or a woman is complete when they smoke.