A lot of people think that the things you learn outside school are much more useful than anything you learn in school. Others believe that school teaches you most of the essential skills which will be useful later in life.

There are two groups of people. The first group thinks that more useful experience humans learn outside of the academic area. Others suppose that most of the important skills you learn at school. First of all, it’s depends on the quality of school and on the approach of teachers, but every person is unique and has various learning habits. On the one hand, human beings spend about a quarter of their time in school for purpose of education. Students learn to work toward their goals and meet deadlines. They are challenging by exams and marks to better results. They become independent for example if they want to know something they must go ahead and ask, moreover they are not with their parents in classes so they must make decisions. School is the perfect place to meet new friends and get some social and communicative skills. Also, empathy and respect play key roles in groups. On the other hand, from my personal experience, I can say that I learned more useful knowledge outside school. I think life is the bigger and best teacher and by throwing in the water we find out many more things, what we need to know. Schools educate people with more general and elementary information. Students can spend most of their time studying subjects, which they don´t have to use in their future. Practice is one of the best ways how to get knowledge. To sum up, in my opinion, pupils should get the combination of both areas. Learning in school is just as important as getting experience outside of school.