Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. with this opinion?

It is a common belief that it is the best time to be alive since the improvements of the society in distincit areas. However, I firmly believe that it is not that perfect being alive nowadays. On the one hand, according to recent researchs there is an increasing trend of people suffering with mental problems. Thanks to technological developments, internet and social media are widly spread. People are getting used to share all their daily life on social media, however, people create images on social media, which are complently different from theirs in real life to fulfil the expantations of others. Morerover, many mental issues such as depression are caused by cyberbullying, while some of them who can not handle the stress even try to end their lives. Second, the average age of humans are rising, nevertheless, many of the old adults do not live happily. Since many of them have health issuses which lower their quality of life, while people may not need to suffer these physical problems if there were no significant improvemnets in medical science, since people may have died. The decrease of the life quality may cause elderly feeling meaningless or unconfident. On the other hand, some support the above statements. First, the devlopments and improvemnets of the transport cause the opportunities that people being able to travel to other countries rise, which lead to people having more opportunities to get exposed to knowlege and culture that they never knew before. These opportunities are vauleable and memorable, which people extermently hope to have in old days. Second, human are becoming more open-mined nowadays since the developemnts of society and education. Popole can accept a lot more than that in the old days, for example people are allowed to get married with people from other country that have totally different cultural background or even dating someone who have the same gender. It is undeniable that there are lots of advantages being brough by the developements in recent years. However, it has also created distinct downsides which people are try to change nowaday. In conclusion, despite opising view because of the negative effects that it caused for example the increasingly serious mental problems and elderly being not satisfactied. I firmly disagree with the view that there is no better time to be alive than now, since there must be unique difficults faced by people in distinct periods.