Ads are inevitable part of human life. Some people think that it is positive for human life while others think that it is negative.

Owing to immense competitive epoch (era), every company wants to promote their commodities via ads. There is a contentious issue among commoners whether ads put affirmative effect on society or negative. This essay will deliberate not only the both point of views but also my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. Commencing with the pre eminent aspects of former assertion. First tenable etiology is that it has become a need of the hour for both companies and consumers. As in the cut throat competition, it is quintessential to promote the items to increase the sales by attracting customers. Moreover, inhabitants can compare the prices over and above features before selecting any product, which offer them huge convenience. To cite an illustration, it is the reality that individuals especially young people allure to purchase things after seeing the advertisement. Thence, it is a win win situation for both. However, on the paradoxical side, it is also a cause of over spending. Since when people observe attractive ads on various platforms then they neither think twice nor feel hesitate to invest money. Apart from this, sometimes, firms compromise with quality of item as some products do not perform work as they claimed in ads. For instance, a survey conducted by some experts revealed that upto 40 percent adolescents purchase unwanted things from online platform just by seeing the advertisement. As a result, it can be a cause of supplementary trauma. In compendium, having elucidated all of the concerned factors, although it succour not only to enhance the profit of the manufacturers but also people's knowledge regarding new products yet in my opinion, negative sides can not be ignored.