According to the writer, people tend to own famous brand for their possessions because people see it as a way to show their wealth, social status and appearance. Do you agree with the writer's view? Why / Why not?

Global demand for luxury goods is rapidly growing regardless of their prohitive price. Some people say that individuals have intentions to buy flashy products to commnunicate about themselves such as status, wealth and so on. From my point of view, I completely agree with this opinion. The motivations driving consumers to approach luxury brands is expressionism. Undeniably, costly goods can act as a physical representation of success, therefore, consumer choose them as a mean to show off their flashy life. Furthermore, luxury brands intentionally keep their products in limited quantities to increase their value and maintain a level of exclusivity, hence people can both portray a specific social class and communicate a desired self image. Moreover, others tend to possess luxury brands because they can be an effective way to upgrade their appearances relating to their work, especially the models. Nevertheless, luxury products consumer bahavior results from other reasons. Firstly, a mood booster contributes to the consumption of luxury items. Individuals spend hundreds of dollars shopping to celebrate their big promotions or other life milestones. For example, Americans tend to to self fulfilment rather than to please others. Secondly, some people are primarily obsessed with function, placing emphasis on quality standards over prestige. High-quality materials are used to ensure the longevity and durability. In conclusion, there is an increasing requirement of belonging famous items to prove oneself. However, this trend has an adverse influence on people being in poor finnacial conditions because the only thing they receive is not their social acknowledgement but is a huge debt.