Worker often have to retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want.

The retirement age of workers is around 60 to 65, after which they are not allowed to work professionally. However, it is argued by a few people that workers should be allowed to work after retirement. However, there is an advantage like experience but there are several drawbacks which include adapting to new technology and high work efficiency. On the one hand, the world is changing with advanced technologies which are implemented in various industries. Young people can work with these new technologies effectively than old ones because young workers have enormous knowledge in adapting new skills. For instance, retired people find it difficult to deal with computers and smartphones. Nevertheless, younger ones can operate machines at an ease. Hence, it is better to not allow retired workers to continue working for as long as they want. Firstly, work efficiency will be high when there are middle-aged workers than old-aged. However, old people have tremendous experience but lack in the speed of work and can not withstand the physical strength of young. For instance, if an old person works as a labor in the transportation industry where he has to carry huge bags, this reduces work efficiency. Secondly, this may not be healthy for retired workers. Hence, it is advised the workers not to work after their age is above 60 or 65. In conclusion, workers should not be allowed to work after the age of 60 or 65, because this leads to problems for them as well as for the working place. However, government and industries should provide pensions to support them.