"According to some people, prisoners should be made to do all the unpaid community work instead of just putting them behind bars. ” How well

It is argued by some people that government should make use of prisoners to do unpaid work in the community. I completely agree with this opinion and think that prisoners must be helpful to the society. First of all, I believe that prisoners should be aware of social responsibility through which they can develop patriotism. punishment is not the main motto of the justice instead prisoners must realize their mistakes. If prisoners can get into the work in jail then definitely they will be aware of social responsibilities. For example, many studies states that a prisoner should be familiar with work rather than sitting alone in a dark prison which helps a person to keep away from the crime. That's why it's more important to give unpaid work to prisoner's that keeps them away from criminal ideology. Secondly, the crime rate in the country will be reduced. In other words, a prisoner will not come to the jail again since he is aware of the consequences to be faced in future. Once the crime rate is decreased, people in that country can get the security for their things and also a trust towards other individuals in the society. For instance, Supreme court of India decided to give unpaid work to prisoners that leads to downfall of crime rate about 30%. This impact leads to increase in the number of tourists visited for site seeing places. Thus, it is advantageous for the country to get a good reputation from tourists. To conclude, I strongly believe that unpaid work in the society should be done by the prisoner's since they can get responsibility and also crime rate in the country will be decreased eventually.