a trafic problem in the past you have had

It happened in the summer about 2 years ago when I went to interview for a job that I was quite interested in, scheduled an interview at 2 pm, I was mentally prepared and ready for that day. I left home at 1: 30 pm to get there but an unfortunate thing happened to me. When I was about halfway, my motorbike suddenly stopped, I didn't know what to do. I think because it rained yesterday, I forgot to store the car, so some of the engines got wet and stopped working. At that time, I panicked and almost cried because I was worried that I would fail the job interview. I called out to passersby for help. Thankfully, a man saw and helped me push my motorbike into the repair shop. At that time, the motorbike mechanic said that my car had a damaged internal engine due to too much water. I left my motorbike there and took a taxi to interview. But I didn't show up on time and was 20 minutes late for my previous appointment. So I missed my chance sadly and disappointed. I feel that I should be careful, not subjective, prepare everything more carefully before doing something important.