A the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages

In the current society, cashless payments are highly popular by using electronic forms of money. In this essay, we will discuss how the advantages of a cashless society outweigh its disadvantages. One of the potential disadvantages of being a cashless community is the significant increase in money spent. This occurs when a person thinks they are spending more than he ought to since a transaction can be made by a simple click of a button and no cash is involved. Due to this, people make a lot of transactions that they realize at the end of the month when their credit card bill arrives. Nowadays, online shopping has become a frequent habit of modern society, as 99% of money transactions are conducted online, which provides comfort to a buyer and encourages him to keep on spending even on worthless items. On the other hand, there are numerous advantages of a cashless society. Firstly, money is no more required to be carried in a physical form. Consequently, electronic money transfers are now possible everywhere, which reduces the hassle of having to carry paper money. Therefore, a user can make multiple money transfers based on the balance of his account and not necessarily on the cash he carries. Secondly, the probability of money lost and theft is eliminated. For instance, with a credit or debit card, a bank can block it with just one call, and no money is lost, whereas when money is carried physically, there is always the risk of it being stolen. Moreover, when shopping online, paying by credit card, we also enjoy more incentives than paying in cash. Thus, a cashless society benefits more than it harms. In conclusion, although a cashless society may spend unnecessarily higher than they need, it is undoubtedly a safer and more convenient way of carrying money. Therefore, a cashless society may have some demerits but its countless advantages certainly surpass its demerits.