A significant number of people believe that some professions require individuals to be more truthful than other types of professions. What is your viewpoint? Why are some professionals in certain jobs viewed as being more truthful than others?

Truthfullness is one of the important quality of any human being. From childhood we are taught to be truthful in all aspects and daily life. In my viewpoint certain professions hide truth from their clients based on the situation. Certain professions such as marketing professionals have to hide the full truth from his clients in order to achieve his target and make his company profitable. It's not necessary to lie to the client always however its purely based on situation. If the client is too much demanding on the capability of the sales person then the sales person has no choice other than hiding the part of the truth from the client. Other professions such as doctors need to be truthful with their patients. When a doctor find his patient with a critical illness he has to reveal the truth to his patient or to his immediate family members. There could be a reason the patient will live for six months if he is in advanced stage of blood cancer, if the doctor hides the truth to his patient there could be a very chaotic situation in the family if critically illed patient dies suddenly. Such kind of professions demands to be truthful with their clients. Teachers need to be truthful with his students otherwise the dishonesty will be passed to the pupils and the next generation will be dishonest in their profession, which is a very bad for any country. On the whole it would be more beneficial to be more truthful as we can, however part of the truth can be hidden when the situation demands.