a significant number of people all over the world have started to shop online. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Many people around the world get going with online shopping. On the one hand, it offers a significant number of advantages, but at the same time we are likely to undergo a few drawbacks from the same which can cause inconvenience. now lets point out the positive aspects of this trend. To begin with, online shopping can actually save a lot of time. For example people don't really need to go outside on a busy day, facing huge traffic and may be a long queue at the checkout counter. besides shopping from another country is a vital factor. To illustrate this, one can easily buy anything of their choice from an international brand and maybe something which is not available in his country. However, as well as advantages if you disadvantages can come up from this. For a start, getting low quality product is a big hindrance when it comes to online shopping. Many times customer gets cheap quality product which is completely different than the ordered one. Moreover, customer may end up being scammed. For instance, a number of fake online shops take full money in advance or maybe 50%. After that, they block the buyers even they hack personal information including credit card. Taking all the relevant points into account, we can conclude that online shopping has both pros and cons. In my opinion, the advantages provided by this trend outweigh the disadvantages.