A report indicated that many children between 7 and 11 years old watch television and/or play video game too much How does the problem affect? What measures can be taken to control it?

A report indicated that many children between 7 and 11 years old watch television and/or play video game too much How does the problem affect? What measures can be taken to control it? Recently, various entertainment has appeared and become popular among children. A research has shown that children in the age group of 7 to 11 were an addiction to those entertainments such as television and video games. This essay will try to identify the factors contributing to this and also explain some effects that may emerge from this. Addiction to entertainment shows on television and playing video games were given a bad effect on children. The age between 7 and 11 was the golden time for children to develop their social skills. However, since they are spending much time doing indoor activities like watching television or playing video games, they have not an opportunity to develop this skill by interact and socialize with others. Another problem may appear which is decreasing the ability to focus on study. For example, when children at school, they tend to think ‘how do get home as soon as possible? ”. Thus, these children can continue to watch their favorite tv channels or play their video games. As the result, it will influence their academic report. Fortunately, steps can be taken to improve this situation. Firstly, parents are actively involved in children's activities and doing outdoor activities together. For example, going cycling or camping to the new place where the children have not gone there so they will feel very excited. As a result, it will help their kids to develop social skills. Secondly, the parent should enact a policy to restrict the amount of time of using TV and playing video games. For example, parents allow children to watch tv or to play video games on the weekend, so on the weekday children only focus on their studies. In conclusion, there are several effects on the children cause of watching tv and playing video games excessively. However, there are solutions that parents can conduct to solve these problems.