A reflection of an animals book

Regarding “ Animal societies: from the bee to the gorilla” by Remy Chauvin, I contemplate that it is a great interesting and curious book to all the general reader, associating the habit and behaviour of species and other social relationships. I am really into it, which I have never known about bees, baboons, gorillas. To begin with, this book expanded my understanding of the wildlife of animals that bees are the ones to maintain their body temperature or their hives better than all the other insects. Bees can be said to be more fascinating since they are easily attracted to flower odours and despite not recognizing red color, they can see ultraviolet light; moreover, when Rösch, a biologist, made some famous experiments to observe the way they regulate rapidly their job to solve some particular situations. Besides, Baboons also have responsibilities on protecting their tribe especially by the strongest males, they have their special signal for each risky situation. Additionally, Gorillas are the calmest and gentlest manners of the animals’ world and get on well with others. On the contrary, we will ensure not to make eye contact with them if we do not want to get in trouble. Consequently, the author has demonstrated greatly his experiences or delineated others’ experiences toward animals by sketching out several interesting experiments. I reckon that this book gives out a quantity of animal knowledge, especially in animals’ teamwork. For instance, bees have their duty in keeping their hive safe and remaining life, each worker like the queen bee maintains the breed, honeybees search for food, others are in charge to feed larvae or make honey wax. They assist together and regulate or spend up the growing of young bees in many perspectives. Interestingly, the author has added details about the pollination of flowers or the role of bees showing how it affects the seed industry, which makes me assess the role of bees is vital. Similarly, the connection of baboons is strong in the troop and right here, the author has the comparison between how the sentinels work in real life, which was proved again by Hall. Among these sentinels have three kinds of guarding behaviour: Accessory vigilance, dominant vigilance, and general vigilance which are merely typical in baboons to deter from threats, which I admire their spirit of protecting their members. Even more, gorillas have changed my mind since I read this book owing to the fact that I believed they are dangerous species and not friendly but turn out they are intimate animals and keep a peaceful habitant with others or Schaller, who followed the apes and observed them for 457 hours without any injuries. In conclusion, the diversity of animals’ habits makes me realize how fascinating the world is. From the language of the bees, how baboons communicate with others by gestures or cries, and to the way gorillas learn from the leader of the herd, ưhich prove humans connected with these animals and evolved considerably.