A productive staff is one that responds well to an effective manager. Company therefore try to hire the best managers. What are qualities of an effective manager? Should a company promote managers from among its staff or recruit a new employee?

Arguably, job management is the main issues in the business world, especially nowadays. As such, finding a manager who works effectively is an important matter for companies. An efficient manager must be sensitive and respectful to his staff, and because the company’s own staff has already strengthened these features with his experience, a manager must be appointed among them. As a harmonious staff is necessary to make the work more productive, to create such staff, a manager must be sensitive to his employees. Firstly, he must try to understand their needs, and meet them. It means making their living and working conditions better. A manager can increase salaries in a reasonable proportion to raise the living standards of his personnel. Similarly, for better working conditions, he can develop offices into more comfortable places. Secondly, he must pay attention to his staff’s health problems because it is vital to encourage them for better work. For example, if a manager cares about the personnel’s illnesses, and help them recover, they will also show respect to him, so they feel more motivated, and do their jobs more willingly. What is as significant as those features is to be respectful to the employees. A manager must show respect to his staff’s ideas for success of the company, and apply those that he finds reasonable. By seeing their ideas being appreciated, the personnel will be eager to study on more creative ideas, so it will make positive influence on productivity. Thus, it is crucial for a manager to possess sensitiveness and respect. Considering these characteristics mentioned above, it is apparent that a familiar manager must be preferred. The main reason is that an insider was more experienced than an outsider from some aspects. Firstly, he already knows almost everything about the company, such as the sector within it takes place, its aims, strategies, financial situation, and the features of its products etc. Thus, he does not need an extra practice, and when he is appointed as a manager, he can benefit from his acknowledgment in many ways, including widening range of the company’s products, increasing production, sales, wages, and even number of employees. Secondly, a manager coming within the company’s ranks has already an experience about his co-workers. In other words, he is aware of their nature and qualifications, so he can easily create a harmony among them, and also classify them according to their proficiency, and led them to an effective working more successfully. Hence, for the company’s productivity and future, being experienced is as significant as being sensitive and respectful to the staff. To conclude, good managers understand and meet his personnel’s needs, and pay attention to their creative ideas. A manager coming among the staff was more experienced in his job and determining the personalities and abilities of his workmates than a stranger, so he must be given priority for the managership position.