In many countries, fast food becomespart of everyday life. It affects people’s lifestyle and diet as well. Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Fast food, which is one of the notable features of the daily life nowadays, has influenced people’s lifestyle and health. This essay entirely agrees with this sentiment, it will further explain fast food’s influences on family relationship and an individual’s health before coming to a conclusion. To begin with, depending on a fast food lead to negative influences on a family bond. To clarify, many parents eat their main meal at their work and they rarely gather and having dinner with their children, who are left behind at home. This is illustrated by an article published in The Times has shown that 2 out of 5 working parents, in the developed countries, can probably have their dinner with their children which is directly affecting their relationship as a family; moreover, this resulted in a considerable behavior disturbance to these offspring. Hence, If parents rely on street food, this would possibly have an unfavorable effect on their family’s union. In addition to this, ready-made food and fast food have a serious impact on human health; countless people are plagued by chronic diseases such as obesity, diabetes and heart problems since they are consuming massive amounts of fast food. One particularly eminent example is a recent study by the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) which has shown that around 45% of Saudi youngsters, under the age of thirty, are suffering from obesity due to their consumption of junk food. Consequently, changing eating habits, particularly depending on the fast food consumption, might likely have a negative impact on people’s health. In conclusion, having demonstrated the above-mentioned demerits of consuming restaurant’s food, it seems to me that fast-food meals have an unfavorable impact on family relationship and its consumers’ health.